Overview
A Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery training track explicitly described in the 2027 Hospital East fellowship curriculum. Supervised cancer care and academic development form the clinical programme. Additional recruitment is conditional on unfilled departmental places.
The programme
- Focus
- Oncologic reconstruction
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship / department training track
- Duration
- 2 or 3 years
- Start
- 1 April 2027
- Positions
- Approximately 20 across the Hospital East 2-/3-year fellow intake; not 20 per department
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Normally at least the third year after medical licensure, with completed or expected basic-specialty certification. Department-specific qualifications and prior experience apply; consult the linked Japanese curriculum.
- International applicants
- Conditional: the application includes residence-card documentation for foreign nationals. Japanese clinical licensing and department eligibility must be satisfied; this is not an unrestricted overseas observership.
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Clinical medical-licence documentation required. Overseas applicants must confirm Japanese licensing and working-language requirements with NCC.
How to apply
- Deadline
- Main round closed on 24 August 2026. Possible additional round: 2 November 2026, only for departments with unfilled places; contact NCC before applying.
- Application method
- Contact the Hospital East education office, then send the prescribed documents by post; written assessment and interview are required
Funding
- Funding
- Published monthly base salary: JPY 412,200 in year 1, 431,600 in year 2, 450,900 in year 3; allowances/bonus under NCC rules