Overview
A two-year ACGME ACHD programme across university, county and children's hospitals covering imaging, interventions, cardio-obstetrics, PH and advanced HF.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 2 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Division of Cardiology, Department of Internal Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- USMLE/COMLEX Steps 1–3, CV, personal statement and 3–4 letters including one from a programme director
- International applicants
- Yes – programme states it is committed to recruiting qualified international trainees
- Visa support
- Accepts J-1 visa sponsorship by ECFMG
- Licence requirement
- Texas Medical Board licence or training permit
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ERAS; NRMP Medicine and Pediatric Specialties Match (code 2835153S0)
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyPaid house-staff stipend (employer varies: UTSW, Parkland, Children's Health or Scottish Rite); 2026-27 scale PGY4 $82,225, PGY5 $86,343, PGY6 $89,505, PGY7 $95,050