Overview
The only AMC/MCNZ-accredited specialist anaesthesia training program in Australia and New Zealand, delivered in ANZCA-accredited hospitals; more than 2,100 doctors are enrolled. Completion leads to eligibility for ANZCA fellowship (FANZCA).
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- At least 5 years (2 years introductory and basic training, 2 years advanced training, 1 year provisional fellowship training)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Accredited by the Australian Medical Council (AMC) and the Medical Council of New Zealand (MCNZ).
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Medical graduates who have completed two years of general hospital experience.
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Secure an anaesthesia training position in an ANZCA-accredited hospital/rotation and register with ANZCA (see 'Training as an anaesthetist').
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page