Overview
A Level 1 multidisciplinary pain management unit accredited by the ANZCA Faculty of Pain Medicine for core training towards FFPMANZCA (accreditation due June 2027).
The programme
- Training type
- Subspecialty training programme
- Duration
- FPM Pain Medicine Training Program: minimum two years (post-specialist)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- FPM (ANZCA) Level 1 accredited training unit; accreditation due June 2027.
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Applicants must have completed, or be training towards (at least three years), an approved primary specialist qualification.
- International applicants
- Overseas primary specialist qualifications require a comparability letter from an equivalent Australian/NZ college.
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Evidence of medical registration required with the FPM application.
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Secure a pain medicine training post at the unit and apply to the FPM Pain Medicine Training Program before commencing.
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page
Official sources
https://www.anzca.edu.au/education-and-training/pain-medicine-training-program/pain-medicine-training-sites/accredited-training-sites-new-south-waleshttps://www.anzca.edu.au/education-and-training/pain-medicine-training-program/fpm-pain-medicine-training-program/join-the-pain-medicine-training-program