Overview
A structured post-basic training programme leading to the HKCA Fellowship in Pain Medicine, including 24 months of vocational training in prospectively accredited pain medicine units, plus anaesthesia and pain-related specialty rotations.
The programme
- Training type
- Subspecialty training programme
- Duration
- At least 3 years basic training in an approved specialty plus at least 3 years higher training (including 24 months of pain medicine vocational training)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Hong Kong College of Anaesthesiologists; training in prospectively accredited pain medicine training units.
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Basic training in an approved specialty (including passing that specialty's intermediate examination); trainees must apply prospectively and occupy a full-time pain medicine training position.
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Prospective application for vocational training to the HKCA Education Officer (Pain Medicine).
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page