Overview
Fellowship based in the general and emergency ICUs (G-ICU, E-ICU), affiliated to the Department of Anesthesiology (with Emergency Medicine), covering adult and paediatric critical care, with optional intraoperative anaesthesia and ER rotations.
The programme
- Focus
- Critical care / intensive care
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year (extendable up to 3 years)
- Start
- 1 April 2027
- Positions
- A few (若干名)
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Approximately 5 or more years after obtaining a medical licence (as of end of March 2027)
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Japanese medical licence (医師免許)
How to apply
- Deadline
- 3 August 2026 (application window 1 July – 3 August 2026, for 2027 entry)
- Application method
- Online entry via hospital website; document review then interview
Funding
- Funding
- Fixed-term doctor post; estimated JPY 503,900/month (PGY6) plus bonuses and allowances; or unpaid secondment as 専門研修医 funded by home institution