Overview
Cardiovascular anaesthesia training (心臓血管麻酔研修プログラム) covering adult and paediatric cardiac surgery, heart transplantation, VAD, structural/hybrid procedures, neuroanaesthesia and post-cardiac-surgery ICU care, with research and international presentation goals.
The programme
- Focus
- Cardiac anaesthesia
- Training type
- Clinical + research
- Duration
- Resident course 1–3 years; specialist trainee (専門修練医) course 1–2 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Resident course from postgraduate year 4; specialist trainee course from postgraduate year 6
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Japanese medical licence (医師免許)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Via NCVC resident/専門修練医 recruitment (Education and Training Department, education@ncvc.go.jp)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page