Overview
JSA-registered anaesthesiology specialist training programme (東邦大学医療センター大森病院麻酔科研修プログラム) based at Toho University Omori Medical Center, rotating through 8 affiliated training hospitals. Base hospital certifications listed by JSA: JSPC pain clinic training facility, JSICM intensive care training facility.
The programme
- Focus
- General anaesthesiology
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 4 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 12 (募集定員, recruitment quota)
- Accreditation
- Japanese Society of Anesthesiologists (JSA) / Japanese Medical Specialty Board (JMSB) specialist training programme
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Physicians entering the Japanese anaesthesiology specialist (専攻医) track; criteria in the programme PDF
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Japanese medical licence (医師免許)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Apply through the Japanese Medical Specialty Board (日本専門医機構) recruitment system by its deadline
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page