Advanced Clinical Practice Fellowship

The Ottawa Hospital – University of Ottawa Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine

AnaesthesiologyAdvanced clinical anaesthesiaClinical fellowship
Destination
CAN
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Overview

Advanced clinical practice anaesthesia fellowship offered by the University of Ottawa Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine across The Ottawa Hospital campuses.

The programme

Training type
Clinical fellowship
Duration
Generally 1 year (academic year July 1 – June 30); maximum 2 years of fellowship training at The Ottawa Hospital
Start
July 1
Positions
Not stated on official page
Accreditation
University of Ottawa Postgraduate Medical Education clinical fellowship
Department
Not stated on official page

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
MD from a WDOMS-listed school; completed specialty (anesthesia) training and certification exams in the country of training, or RCPSC/CFPC/recognised international board certification or exam eligibility; UK candidates need ≥30 months of clinical anaesthesia plus certification exams
International applicants
Yes – international certification boards accepted; English/French proficiency proof required (IELTS 7 each band, TOEFL-iBT 93 with speaking 24, OET-Medicine B, or English/French-language medical school)
Visa support
Not stated on official page
Licence requirement
Eligibility for a College of Physicians and Surgeons of Ontario (CPSO) licence

How to apply

Deadline
June 30 of the year before the July start (Pediatric Anesthesia: April 1); the application system re-opens in January 2027 for the next cycle
Application method
Online through the University of Ottawa Smart Recruiters portal (personal statement, CV, degrees with translation, proof of English proficiency, 3 reference letters, proof of sponsorship if applicable)

Funding

Funding
Not stated on official page

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at University of Ottawa