Overview
ANGIORAD Recife two-year especialização in Radiologia Intervencionista e Cirurgia Endovascular (1 seat; start 09 March 2026) for Radiology or Cirurgia Vascular graduates. Official January 2025 edital for the 2026 intake confirms seats, duration, fees, eligibility and selection phases.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- Two-year supervised clinical especialização in interventional radiology and endovascular surgery; written exam, CV analysis and interview selection
- Duration
- 2 years
- Start
- 09 March 2026
- Positions
- 1
- Accreditation
- Institutional especialização certificate (ANGIORAD); programme framed as specialised medical training after radiology or vascular surgery
- Department
- ANGIORAD Recife
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Physicians with completed residency or specialisation in Radiologia e Diagnóstico por Imagem or Cirurgia Vascular by start (or COREME declaration of completion by 28 February 2026)
- Qualification requirement
- Residência or especialização in Radiology or Cirurgia Vascular
- Citizenship requirement
- Not stated on the official page
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not yet verified
- Language
- Portuguese
- Teaching language
- Portuguese
- Clinical language
- Portuguese
- International applicants
- Not stated on the official page (CRM-PE / Brazilian registration pathway implied for enrolment docs)
- Licence requirement
- CRM-PE registration or proof of registration required at enrolment
- Visa route
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa sponsorship
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Inscriptions 15–29 January 2026 by email; written exam 05 February 2026; interview 06 February 2026; result 19 February 2026
- Application method
- Request inscription form and document list from lucimargalindo@angiorad.com.br; submit signed PDF pack with proof of PIX payment
- Documents
- CRM; CPF; updated CV with supporting docs; specialty completion certificate or COREME conclusion declaration; letter from residency/specialisation coordinator
- Contact
- lucimargalindo@angiorad.com.br; Directors Dr Carlos Abath (CRM 8223) and Dra Norma Brito Pires (CRM 10673)
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not stated on the official page
- Application fee
- R$500 inscription; R$500 monthly programme fee during training
- Stipend / salary
- no stipend stated
- Scholarship
- Not stated on the official page
- Funding
- Self-funded monthly fee R$500 (stated edital); no stipend stated
Sources and verification
https://angiorad.com.br/wp-content/uploads/2026/01/EDITAL-DE-ESPECIALIZACAO-2026-ANGIORAD.pdfhttps://angiorad.com.br
Evidence by field
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Start: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Deadline: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Positions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Application fee: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Documents: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Contact: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1 Scope: ANGIORAD Recife official 2026 specialisation edital establishes post-specialty interventional radiology / endovascular surgery training. “Especialização” wording triggered the specialist-pathway hold, but programme evidence is advanced vascular/endovascular training rather than primary specialty entry..
- Summary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Subspecialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Licence requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Stipend / salary: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Source 2 Derived from Funding.
- Specialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1 Scope: ANGIORAD Recife official 2026 specialisation edital establishes post-specialty interventional radiology / endovascular surgery training. “Especialização” wording triggered the specialist-pathway hold, but programme evidence is advanced vascular/endovascular training rather than primary specialty entry..