Overview
A one-year fellowship in all aspects of breast imaging and intervention following ACR and SBI guidelines, including tomosynthesis, ultrasound and breast MRI.
The programme
- Focus
- Breast imaging
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- July 2028 (2027 match for 2028 appointments)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Russell H. Morgan Department of Radiology and Radiological Science
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed ACGME-accredited diagnostic radiology residency; board certified or eligible
- International applicants
- IMGs may apply for the 4-year Alternate Pathway multi-fellowship plan toward ABR certification
- Visa support
- Institution policyJohns Hopkins SOM sponsors incoming residents/fellows for J-1 (ECFMG); H-1B only in limited cases (US MD graduates on OPT in ACGME training, or trainees already on H-1B in ACGME-accredited/recognised training with sufficient H-1B time remaining) - GME policy P&F028
- Licence requirement
- Must be eligible for Maryland licensure (independent call required); at least two years of ACGME training needed for licence eligibility
How to apply
- Deadline
- 1 December 2026 via FellowshipsCAS (opens 1 October 2026); NRMP radiology match day 5 May 2027
- Application method
- FellowshipsCAS only (NRMP radiology fellowship match): personal statement, 3 letters, CV, USMLE and medical school transcripts
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyJohns Hopkins house staff 2026-27 base pay PGY1 $76,264; PGY2 $79,480; PGY3 $83,306; PGY4 $86,791; PGY5 $90,610; PGY6 $95,045; PGY7 $98,390; PGY8 $101,367; PGY9 $106,882, plus $3,750 housing and $300 cell-phone stipends