Overview
National specialist training pathway leading to FRACP in medical oncology; 36 months FTE of certified training at RACP-accredited settings across Australia and New Zealand.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 3 years (36 months FTE)
- Start
- Annual training year (registration for first half/whole year by 28 February; second half by 31 August)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- RACP (AMC/MCNZ-accredited specialist medical college); leads to FRACP
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed RACP Basic Training including Written and Clinical Examinations; current medical registration; appointment to an appropriate Advanced Training position.
- International applicants
- Overseas-trained physicians follow separate RACP assessment pathways; recruitment to training posts is by individual settings, not the College.
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Current medical registration (AHPRA/MCNZ)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Registration: 28 February (first half or whole year) and 31 August (second half)
- Application method
- Apply for an Advanced Training position with an accredited setting, then register with RACP each year
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page