Overview
12–24-month fellowship in cardiovascular prevention and cardiac rehabilitation at the MHI ÉPIC Centre, covering exercise physiology, VO2 max testing, prevention clinics and an original research project.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical + research fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- Not yet verified
- Duration
- 12–24 months
- Start
- Not stated on the official page
- Positions
- Not stated on the official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on the official page
- Department
- Not yet verified
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Specialist physician; very good French
- Qualification requirement
- Specialist physician
- Citizenship requirement
- Not yet verified
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Open to international physicians as clinical fellows (moniteur de clinique); very good French required as clinical activity is in French
- Language
- Not yet verified
- Teaching language
- Not yet verified
- Clinical language
- Not yet verified
- International applicants
- Open to international physicians as clinical fellows (moniteur de clinique); very good French required as clinical activity is in French
- Licence requirement
- Must obtain clinical fellow (moniteur de clinique) status via Université de Montréal
- Visa route
- Not yet verified
- Visa sponsorship
- Not yet verified
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on the official page
- Application method
- Online application form on the MHI website (CV, motivation letter, three recent letters of recommendation)
- Documents
- CV; references (named in recorded application instructions; confirm full checklist)
- Contact
- Not yet verified
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Université de Montréal tuition fees payable
- Application fee
- Not yet verified
- Stipend / salary
- Not yet verified
- Scholarship
- Positions reserved for fellows holding a recognised scholarship of at least CAD 40,000 per year
- Funding
- Positions reserved for fellows holding a recognised scholarship of at least CAD 40,000 per year; Université de Montréal tuition fees payable
Sources and verification
Evidence by field
- Qualification requirement: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Derived from Eligibility.
- Eligibility restrictions: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Derived from International applicants.
- Documents: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Derived from Application method.
- Tuition / fees: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Derived from Funding.
- Scholarship: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Derived from Funding.
- Training type: classification from record; checked not recorded. Source 1