Overview
24-month EP training programme rotating between St Thomas' Hospital (complex devices, laser lead extraction, leadless and extravascular ICDs) and Royal Brompton Hospital (stereotaxis lab, complex atrial/ventricular and congenital ablation), with simulation-suite teaching (NHS Jobs advert posted April 2026).
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Learning format
- Not yet verified
- Duration
- 24 months (fixed term)
- Start
- Not stated on the official page
- Positions
- Not stated on the official page
- Accreditation
- Not accredited for training; named educational supervisor
- Department
- Not yet verified
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- ST6 or near training completion; previous cardiac electrophysiology experience; MRCP; up-to-date ALS; general cardiology training
- Language
- Not yet verified
- International applicants
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa sponsorship
- Not yet verified
- Licence requirement
- GMC registration required for UK practice (NHS medical post)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on the official page
- Application method
- Apply via NHS Jobs (reference 196-MED5146)
- Documents
- Not yet verified
- Contact
- Not yet verified
Funding
- Funding
- £73,992 a year (advertised salary)
- Tuition / fees
- Not yet verified