Overview
Dutch national cardiology residency (opleidingsplan 2022, in force from 1 January 2023): every resident (aios) completes two years of internal medicine pre-training and a three-year cardiology basic curriculum, followed by a sixth-year deepening phase in one or two chosen topics, with EPA-based assessment and possible individualisation of training length.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 6 years (2 years internal medicine + 3 years cardiology basic curriculum + 1 deepening year)
- Start
- Plan in force from 1 January 2023
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Landelijk opleidingsplan cardiologie 2022, approved by the College Geneeskundige Specialismen (CGS) on 13 April 2022
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- BIG registration (Dutch medical registration)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page