Especialización en Cardiología Intervencionista y Hemodinamia

Pontificia Universidad Javeriana / Hospital Universitario San Ignacio

CardiologyInterventional & structural cardiologySubspecialty training programme
Destination
COL
Bogotá, Colombia

Overview

Advanced clinical training after internal medicine and cardiology. Foreign applicants require recognised qualifications; no current admissions deadline was verified.

The programme

Training type
Subspecialty training programme
Specialty associations
Not yet verified
Learning format
In person; hospital-based clinical training
Duration
4 semesters
Start
Not stated on the checked official programme source
Positions
Not stated on the checked official programme source
Accreditation
Not stated on the checked official programme source
Department
Not stated on the checked official programme source

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Internal medicine and cardiology specialists; preselection examination followed by interview, programme tests and CV assessment
Qualification requirement
Medical qualification plus specialties in internal medicine and cardiology
Citizenship requirement
Not stated on the checked official programme source
Practice location requirement
Not stated on the checked official programme source
Membership requirement
Not stated on the checked official programme source
Eligibility restrictions
Foreign applicants are explicitly accepted subject to qualification recognition before the admissions process
Language
Not stated on the checked official programme source
Teaching language
Not stated on the checked official programme source
Clinical language
Not stated on the checked official programme source
International applicants
Foreign applicants are explicitly accepted subject to qualification recognition before the admissions process
Licence requirement
Professional card and ReTHUS registration; foreign qualifications must be convalidated
Visa route
A visa is listed among international enrolment documents; category not stated
Visa sponsorship
Not stated on the checked official programme source
Visa support
Not stated on the checked official programme source

How to apply

Deadline
Unverified; no current intake deadline confirmed
Application method
University online application; examination and interview selection
Documents
CV; academic transcripts; professional qualification and registration; Saber Pro result if taken; foreigners also apostilled degree, passport, visa, foreigner ID and global medical insurance
Contact
Not stated on the checked official programme source

Funding and costs

Tuition / fees
Not stated on the checked official programme source
Application fee
Not stated on the checked official programme source
Stipend / salary
Not stated on the checked official programme source
Scholarship
Not stated on the checked official programme source
Funding
Not stated on the checked official programme source

Intakes

  • Current intake: recorded unverified on 2026-10-11.

Sources and verification

Evidence by field
  • Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Start: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Deadline: unverified; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • International applicants: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Accreditation: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Positions: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Funding: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Visa support: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Licence requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Tuition / fees: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Visa sponsorship: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Documents: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Contact: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Citizenship requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Qualification requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Practice location requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Membership requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Eligibility restrictions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Derived from International applicants.
  • Clinical language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Teaching language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Application fee: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Stipend / salary: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Scholarship: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Visa route: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Department: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • title: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • inst: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Country: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • City: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Specialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Subspecialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Summary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1

Similar programmes