Overview
Advanced hospital-based clinical programme after the relevant specialty. The published annual admissions pattern does not establish a current application round.
The programme
- Focus
- Paediatric cardiology
- Training type
- Subspecialty training programme
- Specialty associations
- Cardiology; Paediatrics
- Learning format
- In person; hospital-based clinical rotations and research
- Duration
- 2 years (4 semesters)
- Start
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Positions
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Accreditation
- Colombian registered programme SNIES 6569
- Department
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Pediatrics specialty; ReTHUS registration; understanding of a second language, preferably English
- Qualification requirement
- Pediatrics specialty from a recognised Colombian university, or recognised foreign equivalent
- Citizenship requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Practice location requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Membership requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Eligibility restrictions
- Foreign qualifications are accepted after the required recognition process
- Language
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Teaching language
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Clinical language
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- International applicants
- Foreign qualifications are accepted after the required recognition process
- Licence requirement
- ReTHUS registration and qualification recognition for foreign degrees
- Visa route
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Visa sponsorship
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Visa support
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
How to apply
- Deadline
- Unverified; no current intake deadline confirmed
- Application method
- University postgraduate application portal; confirm current admissions dates with the university
- Documents
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Contact
- +57 601 2970200 (university information line)
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- COP 33,445,000 for the first semester of 2026 only; later-semester and future-intake fees unverified
- Application fee
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Stipend / salary
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Scholarship
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Funding
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
Intakes
- Current intake: recorded unverified on 2026-10-11.
Sources and verification
Evidence by field
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Start: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Deadline: unverified; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- International applicants: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Accreditation: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Positions: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Funding: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Visa support: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Licence requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Tuition / fees: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Visa sponsorship: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Documents: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Contact: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Citizenship requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Qualification requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Practice location requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Membership requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Eligibility restrictions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Derived from International applicants.
- Clinical language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Teaching language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Application fee: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Stipend / salary: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Scholarship: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Visa route: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Department: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- title: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- inst: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Country: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- City: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Specialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Subspecialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Summary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Specialty associations: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1