Overview
Structured clinical fellowship route requiring EUNACOM. The university separately offers an international observational route; those clinical permissions must not be conflated.
The programme
- Focus
- Paediatric interventional cardiology
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Cardiology; Paediatrics
- Learning format
- Hospital-based structured clinical fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months
- Start
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Positions
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Accreditation
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Department
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Doctors with EUNACOM approval; application follows the national short-stay process and programme approval
- Qualification requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Citizenship requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Practice location requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Membership requirement
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Language
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Teaching language
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Clinical language
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- International applicants
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Licence requirement
- EUNACOM approval for the clinical fellowship route; national provider-register evidence required
- Visa route
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Visa sponsorship
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Visa support
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
How to apply
- Deadline
- Unverified intake; policy requires application at least 2 months before an individually proposed start
- Application method
- Submit the national-route application with documents at least 2 months before the proposed start; programme head and postgraduate office review availability
- Documents
- Interest letter; CV; medical degree; specialty certificate if applicable; provider-register certificate; health and liability insurance; ID; vaccination evidence; applicable BLS, infection-control and radiation-protection certificates; photo
- Contact
- estadias.medicina@uc.cl; +56 955046412
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- 15 UF per month under the national clinical-stay policy; confirm applicability and current fellowship quotation
- Application fee
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Stipend / salary
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Scholarship
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
- Funding
- Not stated on the checked official programme source
Intakes
- Current intake: recorded unverified on 2026-10-11.
Sources and verification
Evidence by field
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Start: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Deadline: unverified; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Note: Advance application notice is not a fixed intake deadline..
- Eligibility: institution policy; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Note: Fellowship page explicitly applies the national short-stay procedure; programme approval and current quotation still required..
- International applicants: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Accreditation: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Positions: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Funding: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Visa support: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Licence requirement: institution policy; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Note: Fellowship page explicitly applies the national short-stay procedure; programme approval and current quotation still required..
- Language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Tuition / fees: institution policy; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Note: Fellowship page explicitly applies the national short-stay procedure; programme approval and current quotation still required..
- Visa sponsorship: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Documents: institution policy; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Note: Fellowship page explicitly applies the national short-stay procedure; programme approval and current quotation still required..
- Contact: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Citizenship requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Qualification requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Practice location requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Membership requirement: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Eligibility restrictions: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Clinical language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Teaching language: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Application fee: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Stipend / salary: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Scholarship: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Visa route: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Department: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Application method: institution policy; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1 Note: Fellowship page explicitly applies the national short-stay procedure; programme approval and current quotation still required..
- title: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- inst: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Country: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- City: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Specialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Subspecialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Summary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
- Specialty associations: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1