Overview
Rotational fellowships across Harefield and Royal Brompton covering CHIP PCI, cardiogenic shock and structural intervention (2,200 PCI, 700 TAVI, 160 TEER per year).
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship / Research Fellowship (PCR programme types)
- Duration
- Clinical practical or research fellowship up to 1 year; observational micro-fellowship up to 3 months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 3–4 fellows annually across the two sites
- Accreditation
- PCR Fellowship Programmes host centre (PCR/EuroPCR educational framework)
- Department
- Interventional Cardiology, Royal Brompton & Harefield
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Yes – PCR programmes are international; host centre reports fellows from many countries
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- GMC registration required for UK clinical practice (not detailed on page)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Apply to PCR Fellowship Programmes Calls for Application (register via PCRonline form)
Funding
- Funding
- Placements allocated according to available PCR grants and programme criteria