Overview
Six-month senior clinical fellow post covering a training-grade vacancy, working with 8 consultants, 2 specialist registrars and 8 trust fellows on a full-shift rota; not an approved training post but includes registrar teaching, audit and research.
The programme
- Focus
- Cardiothoracic surgery (general)
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Duration
- 6 months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not recognised as an approved training post (advert)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Advert states that applicants requiring Skilled Worker sponsorship to work in the UK are welcome and will be considered alongside all other applications
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- GMC registration with a licence to practise required for UK NHS posts
How to apply
- Deadline
- Most recent NHS Jobs advert (posted 14 January 2026) has closed
- Application method
- Online application via NHS Jobs when the post is advertised
Funding
- Funding
- Salary £65,048 per year (advert)