Overview
Accredited six-year integrated cardiothoracic programme (since 2010) with PGY1–3 in the general surgery residency and PGY4–6 in adult cardiac, pediatric cardiac, minimally invasive cardiac and thoracic surgery; optional one-to-two-year academic enrichment; graduates eligible for ABTS examinations.
The programme
- Focus
- Cardiothoracic surgery (general)
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 6 years (optional 1–2 academic enrichment years)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 2 per year
- Accreditation
- Accredited programme; leads to ABTS certification eligibility
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page