Overview
ACGME-accredited three-year cardiothoracic residency with cardiac and general thoracic tracks rotating through five Emory hospitals; residents typically log about 700 cases and have four months of third-year electives (e.g. TAVR or robotic thoracic surgery).
The programme
- Focus
- Cardiothoracic surgery (general)
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of an approved five-year general surgery residency; certified or eligible for board certification in general surgery
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Contact Residency Program Coordinator Tiffony Medina (404-778-0281)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page