Overview
Six-year French-language cardiac surgery specialty residency in Université Laval hospital settings, training residents to practise as consultant cardiac surgeons in the CanMEDS roles.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 6 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Meets programme admission requirements; registration certificate (certificat d'immatriculation) from the Collège des médecins du Québec; fluency in written and spoken French; selection by admissions committee
- International applicants
- Admission requirements differ by applicant status
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Collège des médecins du Québec registration certificate
How to apply
- Deadline
- Varies by applicant type (see Faculty of Medicine residency page)
- Application method
- Via Université Laval Faculty of Medicine postgraduate admissions (Résidence en chirurgie cardiaque)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page