Overview
One-year fellowship in complex cardiac cases including advanced aortic surgery, implantable ventricular assist devices and mechanical circulatory support with an active ECMO programme, at St. Boniface Hospital and Health Sciences Centre.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- July 1
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Approved by the Max Rady College of Medicine PGME Executive Council; not ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Recent graduates and practising cardiac surgeons; certificate of specialty completion, medical degree, passport, CV, letter of intent and three recent reference letters
- International applicants
- Yes — IMGs need a FAIMER-listed medical degree and IELTS 7.0 / OET-Medicine B / CELPIP 9 (within 24 months)
- Visa support
- Applicants needing a visa must apply through a sponsoring agency, which forwards applications to sponsoredpgme@umanitoba.ca
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- January 31
- Application method
- Online application form, then email supporting documents to surg.fellowships@umanitoba.ca; documents also uploaded to physiciansapply.ca (at candidate's expense)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page