Overview
National subspecialty training standard for cardiovascular surgery in Japan: after board certification in general surgery, trainees complete in principle at least 3 years of cardiovascular training in accredited training-facility groups covering congenital, ischaemic, valvular, aortic, peripheral and endovascular surgery before the specialist examination.
The programme
- Focus
- Cardiothoracic surgery (general)
- Training type
- Subspecialty training programme
- Duration
- In principle 3 years or more after general surgery specialist certification (earliest certification in year 4 of specialty training)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Japanese Board of Cardiovascular Surgery / Japanese Medical Specialty Board framework
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Board-certified general surgeon (Japan Surgical Society)
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Japanese medical licence
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Registration as trainee within an accredited training-facility group
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page