Overview
Registrar MMed programme training cardiothoracic surgeons under HPCSA rules and the College of Cardiothoracic Surgeons syllabus, combining at least four years of approved training with a research report and the FC Cardio examination.
The programme
- Focus
- Cardiothoracic surgery (general)
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- Minimum 4 years approved cardiothoracic training
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Health Professions Council of South Africa; Colleges of Medicine of South Africa (FC Cardio)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Registrar post in the division; HPCSA rules apply
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- HPCSA registration
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page