Overview
Six-year programme with the David Geffen School of Medicine and Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center leading to the MD degree and a certificate in oral and maxillofacial surgery.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 6 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 2
- Accreditation
- Accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation (CODA) — status 'Approval without Reporting Requirements'
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Graduates of CODA-accredited dental schools
- International applicants
- Positions listed for graduates of CODA-accredited dental schools only
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ADEA PASS; acceptance via the Match (results usually end of January)
Funding
- Funding
- UC salary for 4 of 6 years; residents pay tuition for the 2 years at the School of Medicine