Overview
Part-time (up to two days per week) 12-month clinical and clinical-trials fellowship in one of Australia's major dermatology trial centres, at the Paula Fox Melanoma and Cancer Centre; suited to PGY2+ doctors planning to apply for ACD training. Advertised annually (2024, 2025 and 2026 intakes).
The programme
- Focus
- Dermatology research
- Training type
- Research fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months, part-time (0.37 EFT)
- Start
- January (2026 intake)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- MBBS, MD or equivalent enabling Medical Board of Australia registration; completion of relevant postgraduate years (PGY2+)
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- AHPRA medical registration without conditions, undertakings or reprimands
How to apply
- Deadline
- 2026 intake closed 1 August 2025; check Alfred Health careers for the next cycle
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Salaried, classification HM25-29 depending on experience