Overview
ACGME- and ACMS-accredited Mohs fellowship (since 2004) in a private academic practice with roughly 1,600–2,300 Mohs cases a year (fellow primary surgeon in ~70%), cadaver-lab reconstruction curriculum, laser and cosmetic training and joint teaching with Wright State dermatology residents.
The programme
- Focus
- Mohs micrographic surgery
- Training type
- Subspecialty training programme
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Third week of July
- Positions
- One training position each year
- Accreditation
- ACGME and American College of Mohs Surgery
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed dermatology residency (ACGME); interviewees submit an introduction video and a surgical-skills video
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- August 1 (SF Match CAS)
- Application method
- San Francisco Match (SF Match) Central Application Service
Funding
- Funding
- Salary commensurate with PGY5 plus $2,500 CME allowance; health insurance and malpractice cover