Overview
A structured four-year postgraduate residency curriculum (guidebook updated 2025) delivered at training centres accredited by the Arab Board across member countries; year one builds general clinical skills with twice-weekly dermatology/dermatopathology attendance, followed by core dermatology training, a research paper and Arab Board examinations leading to the Specialty Certificate.
The programme
- Focus
- General dermatology
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 4 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Arab Board of Health Specializations (Arab Council for Health Specializations) Specialty Certificate in Dermatology & Venereology.
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Degree in general medicine or equivalent from an accredited medical school, completed one-year internship, valid licence to practise, acceptance by an accredited training centre, and registration with fees paid to the Arab Board.
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Valid licence to practise medicine required.
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Acceptance by an Arab Board-accredited training centre, then registration with the Arab Board of Health Specializations.
Funding
- Funding
- Registration fees payable to the Arab Board (amount not stated).