Overview
A credit-point MSc programme (minimum 3 years, maximum 5) combining first-part basic science and allied clinical courses (pathology, physiology/microbiology/immunology, internal medicine, plastic surgery, psychiatry) with a second-part dermatology course, a registered thesis and part examinations, preparing graduates to practise as dermatology specialists.
The programme
- Focus
- General dermatology
- Training type
- Postgraduate degree programme
- Duration
- 3 years minimum (maximum 5 years)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Programme specification approved by the Faculty of Medicine Council of Assiut University (most recent approval 27-11-2022).
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- MBBCh from an Egyptian faculty of medicine or an equivalent degree from abroad approved by the Ministry of Higher Education; one year's appointment in the department for non-Assiut-based registrars; fluency in English.
- International applicants
- Equivalent foreign medical degrees approved by the Egyptian Ministry of Higher Education are accepted.
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Registration to practise medicine in Egypt required for clinical courses.
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page