Overview
SKMC's dermatology residency, run under the Department of Health – Abu Dhabi Medical Education framework, was accredited in 2025 by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada International (RCCI); graduates who complete requirements are eligible to sit Royal College examinations.
The programme
- Focus
- General dermatology
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- Not stated on official page
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada International (RCCI) accreditation (2025).
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Via the Department of Health – Abu Dhabi residency application portal during the annual application window.
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page