Overview
Registrars undertake four years of training to qualify as specialist dermatologists at Victoria Mxenge (former King Edward VIII), Inkosi Albert Luthuli Central, RK Khan, Addington and Prince Mshiyeni Memorial hospitals, registering for the UKZN MMed (Dermatology) and sitting the CMSA FC Derm(SA) examinations.
The programme
- Focus
- General dermatology
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 4 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- UKZN MMed (Dermatology) degree; FC Derm(SA) of the Colleges of Medicine of South Africa.
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Registrar appointment in the KwaZulu-Natal dermatology training platform.
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- HPCSA registration required for registrar posts.
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page