Overview
Four-year board-track specialist training programme based at Hiroshima University Hospital rotating through about 15 affiliated hospitals in Hiroshima and beyond, with options combining training with graduate school; leads to Japan Otorhinolaryngological Society specialist certification.
The programme
- Focus
- General otolaryngology
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 4 years
- Start
- April
- Positions
- 8 in total across programme tracks
- Accreditation
- Japan Medical Specialty Board / Japan Otorhinolaryngological Society (JORL-HNS)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Japanese medical licence; completion of initial clinical training; regular membership of the Japan Otorhinolaryngological Society
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Japanese medical licence required
How to apply
- Deadline
- 1 November – 14 December 2025 (2026 intake; subject to Japan Medical Specialty Board notices)
- Application method
- Application form, CV and documents; selection by document review, written exam and interview
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page