Overview
AAFPRS fellowship with Mark Hamilton, who holds an Indiana University clinical appointment; the fellow is appointed Clinical Instructor at IU and operates at Meridian Plastic Surgery Center at St. Vincent Hospital.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- AAFPRS Foundation fellowship programme; accredited through the Accreditation Council for Post-Residency Specialty Education (ACPSE)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- AAFPRS member; resident in or graduate of an ACGME- or RCPSC-accredited otolaryngology or plastic surgery residency (or board certified)
- International applicants
- IMG eligibility is decided by each fellowship director; IMGs do not participate in the match and receive an International Training Certificate
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Indiana medical licence, Indiana controlled substance registration, federal DEA, ACLS; full active privileges at St. Vincent Hospital
How to apply
- Deadline
- Complete AAFPRS application by 1 February; interviews by 31 May; match in first or second week of June
- Application method
- AAFPRS Foundation fellowship database (AAFPRS membership required) and SF Match; $225 application fee covers 10 programmes plus $75 SF Match fee
Funding
- Funding
- $3,500 per month plus payment for surgical, trauma and injectable cases (about $90,000 total on average); health insurance; malpractice coverage