Overview
AAFPRS fellowship with Daniel Rousso and Austin Adams in a private facial plastic surgery practice affiliated with UAB's Division of Otolaryngology, with extensive hair restoration exposure and operating at UAB Highlands, Callahan Eye and community hospitals.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- AAFPRS Foundation fellowship programme; accredited through the Accreditation Council for Post-Residency Specialty Education (ACPSE)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- AAFPRS member; resident in or graduate of an ACGME- or RCPSC-accredited otolaryngology or plastic surgery residency (or board certified)
- International applicants
- IMG eligibility is decided by each fellowship director; IMGs do not participate in the match and receive an International Training Certificate
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Alabama state medical licence
How to apply
- Deadline
- Complete AAFPRS application by 1 February; interviews by 31 May; match in first or second week of June
- Application method
- AAFPRS Foundation fellowship database (AAFPRS membership required) and SF Match; $225 application fee covers 10 programmes plus $75 SF Match fee
Funding
- Funding
- Stipend $80,000+ per year; health and dental insurance for fellow and dependents; malpractice and tail coverage; paid attendance at at least one national meeting