Overview
Private-practice fellowship with in-depth exposure to the full breadth of facial plastic and reconstructive surgery.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- AAFPRS Educational and Research Foundation fellowship (ABFPRS examination pathway)
- Department
- Division of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed an ACGME-accredited residency in otolaryngology or plastic surgery, or board-certified by ABOto or ABPS
- International applicants
- AAFPRS directory marks this programme as accepting IMG applicants (IMGs apply via the database but do not enter the match; they receive an AAFPRS International Training Certificate) and Canadian applicants
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- California medical licence, DEA and ACLS
How to apply
- Deadline
- 1 February (AAFPRS application database)
- Application method
- AAFPRS Foundation Fellowship Database (AAFPRS membership required; $225 fee covers 10 programmes) by 1 February; interviews by 31 May; matched via SF Match in early June
Funding
- Funding
- $60,000/year