Overview
Four-year FTE programme leading to Fellowship of the Division of Rural Hospital Medicine, with compulsory and elective hospital and general practice attachments (at least 12 months in two rural hospitals) and academic study through the University of Otago.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 4 years FTE (part-time options available)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 15 registrars started in the February 2026 intake
- Accreditation
- Fellowship of the Division of Rural Hospital Medicine (RNZCGP)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page