Overview
Registrar-based MMed in Forensic Pathology at UKZN, based at Inkosi Albert Luthuli Central Hospital, in two parts (general/basic pathology, then forensic casework) leading to HPCSA specialist registration.
The programme
- Training type
- Postgraduate degree programme
- Duration
- Two parts of 2 years each
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Page states 4 registrars currently in the department
- Accreditation
- Leads to HPCSA specialist registration
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Qualified medical practitioners appointed to registrar posts.
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page