Overview
40-hour DIU on endovascular management of aorto-iliac, femoro-popliteal and distal occlusive disease, taught at Ambroise-Paré and Henri-Mondor hospitals with a hands-on endovascular simulator session and clinical-case round tables.
The programme
- Training type
- Postgraduate degree programme
- Duration
- 40 hours over three sessions (5 days)
- Start
- February (2025/26 sessions: 2–3 Feb, 31 Mar–1 Apr, 5 Jun 2026)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- University diploma (DIU), UVSQ / UPEC
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Specialists or trainees practising endovascular treatment: vascular surgery DESC, cardiology DES with angiology, radiology DES, thoracic & cardiovascular surgery DESC (>4 semesters); chefs de clinique, hospital assistants, public/private surgeons, radiologists and cardiologists
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- From 2026/2027 applications and enrolment handled exclusively by partner university UPEC via its website
Funding
- Funding
- Fee-paying: €550 (funded) or €450 (self-funded) training fee + €254 university registration (2025/26)