Overview
Diploma in post-mortem and forensic imaging delivered in three 3-day sessions, with small-group practical work on reconstruction consoles using real cases, and practical cases involving CT angiography and autopsies.
The programme
- Focus
- Forensic / post-mortem imaging
- Training type
- Postgraduate degree programme
- Duration
- 9 days (60 hours) in three 3-day sessions, late October to early April
- Start
- Late October
- Positions
- 12
- Accreditation
- University diploma (DU), Université de Toulouse
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Residents in Radiology or Legal Medicine DES/DESC, foreign trainees in DFMS/DFMSA in those fields, Toulouse CCA/AHU; or physicians holding a French, EU or non-EU diploma in Radiology or Legal Medicine
- International applicants
- Yes – non-EU diploma holders in radiology or legal medicine and DFMS/DFMSA trainees eligible (certified translation of foreign diplomas required)
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 30 June (applications 1 April – 30 June)
- Application method
- Email motivation letter/professional project, CV and diploma copies to spml.secretariat@utoulouse.fr
Funding
- Funding
- Fee-paying: continuing education €178 + €900; initial training €300 university fee (+ €34 / €105 CVEC where applicable)