Overview
HKCP Higher Physician Training in gastroenterology and hepatology at an accredited HKU centre (Queen Mary Hospital and Hong Kong West Cluster hospitals), following 3 years of Basic Physician Training and ending with the HKCP Exit Assessment.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 3–4 years of HPT (after 3-year BPT)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Hong Kong College of Physicians
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed Basic Physician Training and joint MRCP(UK)/HKCP Intermediate Examination
- International applicants
- Overseas doctors may apply for short-term elective attachments (letter and CV to Chief of Service); primary qualification must be registrable with the Medical Council of Hong Kong
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Registration with the Medical Council of Hong Kong
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Training posts centrally employed by the Hospital Authority (Contract Resident Programme)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page