Overview
Two-year Royal College adult hematology residency with over 40 faculty, laboratory rotations in year 1 and clinical rotations including acute leukemia/allogeneic transplant and thrombosis across Hamilton Health Sciences and St. Joseph's Healthcare sites.
The programme
- Training type
- Subspecialty training programme
- Duration
- 2 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada accredited subspecialty residency
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Three to four years of training in an approved Internal Medicine residency
- International applicants
- Yes - visa/government-sponsored trainees apply directly to the PGME Office (not through CaRMS)
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Non-Ontario Ministry of Health funded (e.g. visa) applications before September 1; funded positions via CaRMS MSM
- Application method
- CaRMS MSM for Ontario Ministry of Health funded positions; direct PGME application form for externally funded positions
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page