Overview
Two-year Royal College adult palliative medicine residency at Hamilton Health Sciences and St. Joseph's Healthcare, with integrative oncology/psychosocial blocks and community rotations including Six Nations of the Grand River and the PEACH homeless programme.
The programme
- Training type
- Subspecialty training programme
- Duration
- 2 years (PGY4–PGY5)
- Start
- July 1 (academic year)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Any Royal College entry pathway for Adult Palliative Medicine, including completed core training in Internal Medicine, Neurology or Anesthesia.
- International applicants
- IMGs who are Canadian citizens/permanent residents apply via CaRMS; sponsored trainees may apply via McMaster PGME sponsorship agreements.
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- CPSO educational or independent licence (Ontario)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Per the CaRMS Medicine Subspecialty Match timeline
- Application method
- Through the CaRMS Medicine Subspecialty Match (MSM).
Funding
- Funding
- Salaried residency position (Ontario Ministry of Health-funded for eligible CaRMS applicants)