Overview
A one-year programme at Parkland and the Dallas VA with a minimum of 500 coronary, peripheral and structural interventions per fellow.
The programme
- Focus
- Interventional cardiology
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 2 per year
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited (ABIM interventional board eligible)
- Department
- Division of Cardiology, Department of Internal Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- ACGME IM residency and ACGME CVD fellowship; ABIM IM certified and CVD board eligible
- International applicants
- Yes – programme states it is committed to recruiting qualified international trainees
- Visa support
- Accepts permanent residents or J-1 ECFMG-sponsored visas; does not sponsor H-1B
- Licence requirement
- Texas Medical Board licence or training permit
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Email CV, personal statement and three letters to vera.campbell@UTSouthwestern.edu; offers about six months before start
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyPaid house-staff stipend (employer varies: UTSW, Parkland, Children's Health or Scottish Rite); 2026-27 scale PGY4 $82,225, PGY5 $86,343, PGY6 $89,505, PGY7 $95,050