Overview
Asan Medical Center Clinical Fellowship Hands-on Program lists Vascular Surgery among accepting departments, with March/September intakes and up to one year of supervised limited-practice training after KHIDI assessment and mandatory pre-training. Official AMI brochure distinguishes this clinical fellowship track from observation-only IViS visiting-scholar attachments.
The programme
- Focus
- Vascular surgery (international clinical fellowship track)
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- Supervised hands-on clinical fellowship (surgery/procedures, outpatient, ward rounds, conferences) after mandatory pre-training and observation; all activities under assigned faculty within approved scope
- Duration
- Up to 1 year (March and September intakes; mandatory pre-training precedes hands-on phase)
- Start
- Not stated on the official page
- Positions
- Not stated on the official page
- Accreditation
- AMC Clinical Fellowship under Korean Ministry of Health and Welfare Limited Medical Practice regulations; supervised hands-on within approved scope
- Department
- Vascular Surgery (listed AMC Training Program department)
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Physicians with more than 3 years of clinical experience after medical licensure; KHIDI appropriateness assessment; governmental recommendation; completion of mandatory AMC pre-training (1 month) and observational training (2 months) before KHIDI hands-on application
- Qualification requirement
- Medical licence plus >3 years clinical experience after licensure; department availability in Vascular Surgery
- Citizenship requirement
- Not stated on the official page
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not yet verified
- Language
- English or Korean
- Teaching language
- English or Korean
- Clinical language
- English or Korean (proficiency required)
- International applicants
- Yes – structured international clinical fellowship for overseas physicians (separate intergovernmental tracks for selected Middle East sponsors noted)
- Licence requirement
- Korean Limited Medical Practice approval via KHIDI for hands-on phase; observation alone does not grant independent privileges
- Visa route
- D-4 (as listed on Clinical Fellowship timeline)
- Visa sponsorship
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa support
- D-4 visa application step listed on published timeline (confirm with AMI)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on the official page
- Application method
- Apply via Asan Medical International; consult intedu@amc.seoul.kr or training@amc.seoul.kr before applying regarding schedule and eligibility for limited hands-on practice
- Documents
- Application form; recommendation letter; CV; employment certificate (ENG); medical licence (ENG); diploma; passport; photo; immunisation form (IViS/fellowship document set)
- Contact
- intedu@amc.seoul.kr; training@amc.seoul.kr
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Contact AMI for programme fee details
- Application fee
- Not stated on the official page
- Stipend / salary
- Not stated on the official page
- Scholarship
- Not stated on the official page
- Funding
- Programme fees — contact AMI (not published on brochure excerpt)
Sources and verification
https://eng.amc.seoul.kr/gb/file/downDomainFile.do?fileName=LANG%2FSCHOLAS%2FTraining_Program_Brochure.pdfhttps://bmerc.amc.seoul.kr/gb/lang/education/langEducationInfoScholar.do
Evidence by field
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Accreditation: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Application method: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Documents: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Contact: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Summary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Subspecialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- International applicants: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Visa route: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Licence requirement: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1