Overview
Three-year graduated-responsibility vascular surgery fellowship in the Heart, Vascular & Thoracic Institute covering open, endovascular and hybrid techniques.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 1 per year
- Accreditation
- National Institute for Health Specialties (NIHS), per official page
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of General Surgery residency; required board examinations per DoH Abu Dhabi; medical school GPA ≥3.0/4.0 or equivalent; DoH licensure and MEAD criteria
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Department of Health – Abu Dhabi licensure requirements (per official FAQ/eligibility)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Through the Department of Health – Abu Dhabi fellowship application and matching process (MEAD)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page