Overview
National Capital Consortium's Bethesda programme is included in the American Urogynecologic Society's 2026 national guide to Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery fellowships.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- Early July 2027 (e.g. 1 July) for AY 2027-28
- Positions
- 2 approved per year (total complement 6); traditionally 1 military + 1 civilian; no civilian fellow taken in the 2026 Match for AY 2027
- Accreditation
- ACGME
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Medical school graduation and completion of an OB/GYN or Urology residency
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not participating in the 2026 ERAS and NRMP cycle; contact the programme
- Application method
- Apply through the military match (active duty) or civilian match; virtual interviews in fall (military) or spring (civilian)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page
Official sources
Contradiction: AUGS 2026 guide gives early July 2027 start (existing value said early August). Page loads via JavaScript; read via fetch service.