Central Nervous System (CNS) Endovascular Surgery Fellowship

University of Illinois College of Medicine / UI Health

NeurosurgeryGeneral neurosurgeryClinical fellowship
Destination
USA
Chicago, United States

Overview

Long-established CAST-accredited endovascular fellowship (over 30 years) at UI Health; fellows starting July 2027 are selected through ERAS.

The programme

Focus
Neurointervention
Training type
Clinical fellowship
Specialty associations
Not yet verified
Learning format
Not yet verified
Duration
2 years
Start
Not yet verified
Positions
Not yet verified
Accreditation
Not yet verified
Department
Not yet verified

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Not stated on specialist directory profile
Qualification requirement
Not yet verified
Citizenship requirement
Not yet verified
Practice location requirement
Not yet verified
Membership requirement
Not yet verified
Eligibility restrictions
Not yet verified
Language
Not yet verified
Teaching language
Not yet verified
Clinical language
Not yet verified
International applicants
Not stated on specialist directory profile
Licence requirement
Not yet verified
Visa route
Not yet verified
Visa sponsorship
Not yet verified
Visa support
Not yet verified

How to apply

Deadline
The 2026 (eighth edition) call closed at 23:59 CEST on 5 April 2026.
Application method
Not yet verified
Documents
Not yet verified
Contact
Not yet verified

Funding and costs

Tuition / fees
Not yet verified
Application fee
Not yet verified
Stipend / salary
Institution-wide UIC College of Medicine GME stipend scale for 2025–2026 (application to this non-ACGME fellowship not separately confirmed): PGY-6 USD 88,003, PGY-7 USD 89,126, PGY-8 USD 92,017 a year, plus taxable annual stipends of USD 1,200 (meals) and USD 3,000 (education).
Scholarship
Not yet verified
Funding
Institution-wide UIC College of Medicine GME stipend scale for 2025–2026 (application to this non-ACGME fellowship not separately confirmed): PGY-6 USD 88,003, PGY-7 USD 89,126, PGY-8 USD 92,017 a year, plus taxable annual stipends of USD 1,200 (meals) and USD 3,000 (education).

Sources and verification

Evidence by field
  • Training type: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • Duration: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • Eligibility: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • International applicants: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • Funding: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • Deadline: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1
  • Stipend / salary: unverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Derived from Funding.

Similar programmes

More at University of Illinois College of Medicine / UI Health