Overview
ACGME-accredited neurotology fellowship across UCSF Medical Center, Zuckerberg San Francisco General and UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital Oakland, with leadership in cochlear implantation and collaborative lateral skull base surgery.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 2 years
- Start
- Institution policyMost UCSF residents/fellows are appointed for June-August start dates (off-cycle starts possible)
- Positions
- 1 every 2 years
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Department of Otolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Institution policyYes - international medical graduates train on ECFMG-sponsored J-1 visas coordinated by the UCSF ISSO
- Visa support
- Institution policyIMGs in graduate medical training hold J-1 (Alien Physician) visas sponsored by ECFMG, with the UCSF ISSO as Training Program Liaison (request 6 months before start); H-1B for clinical trainees only via exception request
- Licence requirement
- Postgraduate Training Licence (PTL)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyUCSF clinical training salary scale (CIR contract, incl. housing allowance, effective 1 Oct 2025): PGY-4 $106,127, PGY-5 $109,737, PGY-6 $113,149, PGY-7 $116,315 (PGY-1 $96,953 to PGY-9 $124,377); 2026-27 scale subject to union negotiation